Essence all about matte!

I always remain in hunt of good and budget friendly foundation, so is it up to my expectations or not?essence-titlePackaging and formula: it comes in a palm sized sturdy tube with a screw cap, which makes it really really travel friendly, I experienced no spillage or mess having it in my travel bag. Tubes produce the right amount because of its ideal opening end, and you can control the amount as it is quite sturdy and squeeze friendly. Tube has enough labeling and pretty enough product description.
I simply loved the formula of this foundation, the texture of it is so creamy and it blends like a charm. I blend it with my stippling brush and fingers and result were awesome both ways. It has kind of a slight sticking texture, which we usually feel in concealers, which helps making it long lasting. As you blend it, it sets brilliantly by giving a dewy matt finish.
DSC00774DSC00772Longevity: Product claims 12 hours long lasting, which it is not on its own. I used it solely, with moisturizer and primer (nivea after shave) underneath, and the staying time was around four hours, it vanishes from tip of my nose within the first two hours (as my nose is the shiniest area), it was there on my cheeks and rest of face but not in a good condition. I was not satisfied wear it alone. The staying power improved with setting powder but even than not 12 hours.
When I applied it primer underneath, set it with setting powder (Rimmel stay matt) and fix it setting spray (e.l.f. mist & set spray), the results were brilliant, it went upto 12 hours.
DSC00775DSC00776

My stance: I always remain in hunt for everyday kinda foundations for uni, for some formal meetings, for girl’s day out and especially for my travels (Obviously I want those flawless pictures of mine with beautiful backgrounds). I bought this around the end of last summers and am using it religiously since then.  It is not drying at all I can wear it without moisturizer underneath (but as am a dry skin person I don’t majorly go without moisturizing). According to the product claims, foundation gives a mattifying and radiant finish, I absolutely agree on the radiant part, after applying it, it does gives the matt as well as radiant finish which we sometimes called dewy, it’s not dead matt but the matt-ness or the matt effect is not long lasting in the scorching heat. I am sold the way it blends neatly in the skin, it doesn’t sit on the skin. It doesn’t hide completely all the flaws and scars on my face, but it covers my deep dark circles pretty well, it covers up to the extent where I skip the concealers most often. I would say it more gives a brilliant even tone skin with a light to medium coverage which is ideal for the daily wear or uni.

Price and availability: its very budget friendly as price is below 1000 PKR and available easily on every drug store having essence kiosk.

Crux:

  • It gives a light to medium coverage with beautiful even tone effect
  • Not long lasting up-to 12 hours without setting powder and spray.
  • Brilliant formula
  • Ideal for daily wear , pocket friendly and easily available
2 thoughts on “Essence all about matte!

Leave a Reply

