Trip to Mountains (Ayubia, Bhurban)

DSC00190

No doubt I love to write about my travel and trip posts than any other kind of posts. This kind of posts I most write with a strong aura of refreshment and pleasure. With complete freshness and happiness of mind, am seriously unable to tell the exact feel, but I hope you people got what do I mean J. Many people travel, but the main thing to experience is to keep yourself present in the moment.
Snow season is ON in Pakistan and luckily being the resident of twin cities (Islamabad/Rawalpindi), fortunate enough being the neighbors of hilly area known as Maliaka Kohsar Muree. The event was announced in the start of the January, “Trekking to pipeline track in Ayubia” , listening this frankly speaking I was not that excited , as I want to experience and explore new places. But my bro said “Chaltey hain, yahan kiya kerna hai”, so I said ok chaltey hain, at that time I was so dumb to think this is snow season man.
I am now almost a regular member of “The Adventure Island”, and now my loyalties are whole heartedly with group. All the admins are awesome and they take care of the fun factor and try to keep you involved throughout the trip. They offer you a good entertainment including refreshment and lunch only in 1400 PKR. Yessss! You hear me right. And yes they always hire the transports from “Pakistan Transport” very comfortable and luxury coasters, with very well trained drivers.
Trip was scheduled on 8th of Feb and 7th of Feb all media was crying & screaming about road blockages, traffic jams and group admins were screaming no cancellation of trip.
On 8th Feb 2015, Sunday we found ourselves in front of Habibi restaurant. Journey started around 8:15 A.M, as per schedule we took our way towards Ayubia, after reaching Ayubia toll plaza, police was not permitting to proceed further. Immediately admins decided the alternative destination on suggestion of one of the members and took the way towards Gharial Camp, which is 1 KM way from the Bhurban. From the base of Gharial Camp (near governor house) it was a one hour hike around. We didn’t make our way all to top as we found the leveled place for snow competition. Throughout the whole hiking snow fight was ON and it was hell outta fun. I felt very very proud and fortunate to have such beautiful places in our country, and Allah Pak blessed me with opportunities to see them.
Travelling always help me purify my soul, it really flushes the dust of my soul and leave a very very pleasant and refreshing feeling. I am not a photographer, so my clicks are not that esthetically captured but I tried my best to capture few good ones for me and you. When did I come back and watch these snaps I always think “Am making my life memorable and am doing great”.


DSC00196
DSC00199
DSC00205
DSC00213
DSC00217
DSC00228
DSC00229
DSC00231
DSC00237
DSC00246
DSC00251
DSC00257
H
ope you like the pictures and place

XOXO

8 thoughts on “Trip to Mountains (Ayubia, Bhurban)

  1. Alhamdulillah our country is blessed with such beautiful places. Glad to know you also belong to twin cities 🙂 Great post.enjoyed a lot while reading

  2. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this
    kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site.
    Studying this information So i’m happy to show that I have an incredibly
    excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed.
    I so much without a doubt will make certain to do not
    put out of your mind this site and give it a glance on a relentless basis.

Leave a Reply

